About Us

The Eau Claire Chippewa Valley Beekeepers Association first formed in 1942.

The purpose of our organization is to promote scientific bee culture, to improve honey marketing, to educate beekeepers and the public, in general, about beekeeping, and to form a strong bond among beekeepers..

If you are interested in learning more, or joining us, please feel free to attend one of our monthly meetings. you do not need to be a memeber to attend.

If membership is something that interests you, dues are $10.00 per year. Our membership includes beekeepers of all varieties, from single hive to those with 100+. We can also count amoung our membership The Northwestern District Chair of the Wisconsin Honey Producers Association, John Spate, as well as the WHPA Treasurer, Jim Burzynski.



Randy Rykal President - Randy Rykal. Randy has been beekeeping for around 5 years. He has 23 colonies spread out over 3 outyards. A Member of the Wisconsin Honey Producers Association, Randy can be found teaching about bees, as well as selling his honey at local farmers markets.
Vice President - Todd Anger. Todd got into beekeeping after learning the trade from his grandfather-in-law. He has 6 colonies spread over two apiaries. He says he keeps bees more for the pollination than the honey, but the sweet reward at the end of the season certainly doesn't hurt.
Karri Bruzynski Secretary & Treasurer Karri Burzynski. Karri and her husband Jim are sideline beekeepers and tend around 80 hives. She and Jim help coordinate our package bee delivery at the beginning of each season.